Dr. Will Horton writes about his experiences with Teen Success Camp

Dr. Will Horton at Ocean County Library’s Lakewood branch Aug. 16.

About a year ago, Zarita F. Mattox, supervising Librarian/branch manager of the Ocean County Library, Lakewood branch, Lakewood, New Jersey contacted me about presenting my Wisdom for Greatness Success camp for teens at the Lakewood library.  My answer was a resounding “Yes”.  My greatest passion is helping young children and teens give birth to their dreams and greatness.

I knew from my experience with other success camps that it would be an epiphany for the young children and teens, and their lives would be forever transformed, but I did not realize that my own life would be transformed, by the warm reception by the teens, hunger for knowledge, and love from the teens, parents, grandparents, and supportive staff at the Ocean County Library.  We became family with one common goal: to empower the young children and teens, to help them to live their dreams, and give greatness to their lives.

I was so moved by the positive attitudes, spirits, desires, and wills to succeed, of the success camp participants, that I was inspired to publish a book from the success camp.   On August 16, 2012, approximately a year after the success camp, I returned with a published book, written by the teens from their activities and knowledge gained from The Wisdom for Greatness Success Camp.  The book: Positive Thoughts and Quotes by Teens and Young Children, from The Wisdom for Greatness Success Camp, Book I is now published.  It is difficult for me to explain the expressions of joy and pride of the teens at the success camp celebration and book signing at the Lakewood Library, August 16, 2012. I do know that the experience from the success camp changed us all, and I will be forever grateful to my new family and friends in Lakewood, New Jersey. I would like to thank Loretta Long Ph.D., Zarita Mattox, Ph.D., and the library staff at Lakewood, for their support in helping to make the success camp a success.

By:

Will Horton, Ph.D.

Founder of the Wisdom for Greatness Success Camp

Author of the Wisdom for Greatness Success Series, and

editor of Positive Thoughts and Quotes by Teens and Young Children;

from The Wisdom for Greatness Success Camp, Book I

Host of The Greatness In You with Will Horton on ABC-7 Chicago

Contact Will Horton:

Wisdom Books, Inc.

9029 South Western Avenue

Chicago, Illinois 60643

Telephone: 773-445-2400

www.facebook.com/thegreatnessinyou

www.youtube.com/thegreatnessinyou

www.linkedin.com/willhorton

Email: willhorton@the30powerprinciples.com

0 Responses to “Dr. Will Horton writes about his experiences with Teen Success Camp”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

