Tech Buddies can answer your hi-tech questions

TOMS RIVERNeed to program your cell phone?  Having trouble with your digital camera?  Do you know how to download free e-books from the library? How do you use that new tablet? Want to reconnect with friends and family online?  Teenagers are the experts in the latest ways to keep in touch and use technology– and they can help you get started! 

 Volunteer teen Tech Buddies will be available every Monday, July 8 through August 12, from 2-4 p.m., in the Toms River branch’s computer lab.  Tech Buddies can help with basic technology questions, like:

  •  My niece told me I should join Facebook – how do I get started? 
  • I have a new cell phone and I’m having trouble re-entering the names and numbers.  Is there an easier way?  (Bring your list of contacts with you.)
  • If I take a picture with my cell phone, can I print it out?
  • How can I download the new James Patterson book to my e-reader?
  • My daughter just bought me an IPAD tablet and how do I use it?

Take advantage of these unique opportunities to connect with friends and family and with the teen volunteers in your community.

The Toms River branch is located at 101 Washington Street, Toms River.  You can make an appointment for this free program or just drop in.  Call 732-349-6200 or visit our website www.theoceancountylibrary.org

0 Responses to “Tech Buddies can answer your hi-tech questions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

